2011 Winter Series Opener & Annual Meeting

The 2011 Winter Series opened with the running of the Bob Hersey Memorial 5 Miler. A great crowd was on hand for the Pot-Luck and the Meeting while 58 of you ran the 5 Mile course.

Brian Allen was the winner for the men at 29:06, while Heidi Bixby Handy took it for the Women.

Results Here:
01/02/11 – Bob Hersey Memorial 4 Mile Road Race, Fitchburg, MA
Pictures here:
Bob Hersey Memorial 5 Mile

During the Annual Meeting- Boston Waivers were awarded, and awards for the Club Grand Prix Series were handed out.

Winter Series winners were:
Charlie Salmond Men
Heidi Bixby Handy Women

Trail Series winners were
Charlie Salmond
Amy Paquette

Summer Series winners were
Charlie Salmond
Heidi Bixby Handy

Charlie Salmond was also presented a Club jacket as being the Club Ironman- running all 16 races of the Summer Series.