About NMC

The North Medford Club is the second oldest running club in the USA, founded in 1933 by the legendary Fred Brown.  Our club sponsors both a summer and winter series of races, held mainly in central MA.  We also host a Devens, MA race series in the spring and a “Pub Race” series.  Furthermore, we have organized track workouts during the good weather weeks of the year.  Our tradition has been to keep the races low cost and friendly.  We love running, and we are supportive of each other.  In addition, our community is very important to us.  To show our commitment, our running club has made it a tradition to donate to local causes over the years.  We will continue to do so.  Here is a list of the recipients.

New Hampshire Humane Society
Leominster High School Track
Burbank Hospital Cancer Center
Dana Faber Cancer Center
Cleghorn Neighborhood Center
Walk Boston Project
North County Land Trust
Mass Audubon
Andover Village Improvement Society
Leominster Education Foundation

We are a fun and sociable group and hope that you will join us on our next run!
Come join us!!!

The North Medford Club invites you to join our friendly inclusive community of runners. We offer opportunities for competition, training, camaraderie, fitness and fun. Our club welcomes diversity in our membership and encourages people from all walks of life to sign up. For NMC’s complete Diversity and Inclusion Statement, please click here.

See our race schedule.
Become a member.

Mark FontainePresidentmark.fontaine@comcast.net
Jeremy ZglobickiVice Presidentmusicman2987@gmail.com
Marge Gladwin Treasurerroadrunner_415@yahoo.com
Lori BerkeySecretaryloribcharlieh@aol.com
George HigginsMembership Directorgeorgemoe@zoho.com
Denise Lawson Website Directordeniselawson.mail@gmail.com
Board of Directors: 
Joe DiMuccijdimucci5@comcast.net
Steve Drouinstephen.drouin@gmail.com
Jeff Gouldtwentyquarters@comcast.net 
Trish Gabor Therrientlgabor@aol.com  
Charlie Herbertloriandcharlie@townisp.com
Mike O’Haraoharamike56@gmail.com 
Jonathon Miganowiczjonathan.miganowicz@gmail.com
Ken Parkerkenprkr@yahoo.com
Jim Shopesrunshope@aol.com
Tom Stracqualursistrack15@hotmail.com
Rebecca Sullivansullivanreb@yahoo.com
Alissa Zbikowski Clarkalissazb@hotmail.com